in many parts of the world, women study science and technology but do not work in these fields. What measures can be taken to encourage women to work in science and technology?

A significant percentage of females study science and technology in many nations across the globe. However, only a minority of them choose to work in these fields, due to low salary scales and family responsibilities. This essay will suggest the most viable solutions to overcome above-mentioned problem to draw females to work in these fields. First, the government should implement new rules and regulations to enforce equal pay for women without gender discrimination in government organizations and private sectors. In contemporary, the vast majority of companies pay women considerably lower than men. On top of that, there is a known fact that personal favours on males play a vital role when considering inter-company promotions through, women have strong leadership, organization and management skills. Equal salary pay and avoiding favours may attract female candidates toward technological sectors. For instance, after Microsoft USA, introduced equal pay in 2005, the female applicants’ ratio increased by 82% for job openings in their companies. Secondly, providing flexible working hours is the next best solution in order to encourage women to work in the competitive technological industry. It is proven that women have more family errands and commitments rather than men inside the family units in most of our societies. Especially, many women have to leave their carrier after a childbirth. Therefore, re-structure offices with flexible working will definitely increase the number of women who like to work in these industries with minimum obstacles. A recent survey carried out by the University of Belfast, UK showed that 91% of ladies interested to work if the employer provide flexible shifts. In conclusion, similar pay and adjustable working hours may impact women positively to remain in technological professional pathways and help to improve the economic growth in a country.