Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Technological advancements has simplified the life of the individual. Shopping on internet and ordering Change the form of the verb order show examples books, flight tickets and groceries has increased in the recent times. In my opinion the advantages of shopping online is definitely more as compared to the disadvantages and will explain in the below essay. Internet shopping is trending due to two reasons. First of all it is easier and can be done from the workplace or home. The difficulties in commuting to the shop with loss of valuable time is saved by this. In the recent pandemic online shopping with Chitki, spar and nature's basket are boon to all the households as everything and anything can be shopped and delivered to home. Additionally, there are variety of choices to choose from. For example Myntra has minimal of 10000 clothes of various brands and further can be filtered according to our choice. Thus online shopping has significantly changed our lives. At the same time there are some demerits, such as losing our money by getting conned by people. Recently my friends mother gave her ATM pin to a stranger for completing transaction losing a enormous amount of money. Also, rarely the ordered product may be faulty but most of these platforms give refunds for the same. To conclude, online shopping has improved our life by saving our time, reducing the effort as well as plethora of choices available in these platforms. But at the same time we need to be cautious by not getting carried away and taking care of our money.