University students always focus on one specialist subject, but some people think universities should encourage their students to study a range of subjects in addition to their own subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that university learners only concentrate on their major. Several individuals suggest that apart from learning their own professions, students also ought to be encouraged to learn a massive number of other subjects by their schools. I completely agree with this idea as learning a wide range of knowledge has benefits in terms of learning their own major and fostering creative thinking. First of all, several science courses, such as biology and mathematics, are tedious and complicated. If science students spend a great deal of time learning scientific information, their enthusiasm and concentration towards study will be reduced, which leads to poor academic performance. By contrast, paying minor attention to other courses provides them with a moderate amount of time to relax, thus contributing to get a good result of their major’s learning. For instance, most physics pupils say that attending economic courses gives them a period to chill out and make their minds fresh, which results in performing better in their physical study. Furthermore, as knowledge of every subject has its own limitation and stereotypical views, if school learners only learn one course, their potential to succeed and point of view would be restricted. Participating in distinct classes provides youngsters with an amazing chance to learn new ways to approach a task and encourages them to think outside the box, which cultivates creative thinking. As an illustration, those who are learning history only gain the thoughts of past generations, which is extremely narrow. When they take part in modern art classes, their minds will be widened, thus inspiring them to consider an issue from different angles. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that enrolling in a wide range of subjects is not only beneficial to their main major study but also cultivating different thinking styles, so institutions should engage their students to learn different subjects.