Some people believe that the fast pace and stress of modern life is having a negative effect on families. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stated that the high speed and pressure of present-day lifestyles have a detrimental impact on families. I am a strong advocate of this notion, and the reasons for it will be covered in this essay. To begin with, as family members are occupied with their work and social lives, they have to spend less time with their family. The high requirements of working schedules sometimes force people into working overtime, even at weekends as to have opportunities for their career promotion. Moreover, since they only have a little amount of time left, they would spend it pursuing their own interest and hobbies. For instance, children stay in their room playing video games or chatting online with friends as soon as they come home after school. In addition, people are more likely to argue with each other under great pressure. Due to tiredness, humans stand a greater chance of being easily annoyed and as a result, quarrel occurs. In the actual world, one serious consequence is that some married couples eventually choose to get divorced and leave an irreplaceable position in their children's growth. In conclusion, I believe that the fast-moving and stressful nature of the current competitive world are ruining family relationships. This is owing to family members having less time together and hence, feeling less relaxed. The best solution might be that the family members try to be more supportive of each other and meet more frequently.