Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In our contemporary era, gender issue is often a big concern as people believe that schools need to balance the number of male and female students in all of courses. In my opinion, I disagree with the above statement and I will put forth some ideas to demonstrate my point in the following paragraphs. On the on hand, balancing the number of girls and their counterpart in the classroom plays an essential role as it can help students integrate better and gain remarkable learning outcomes. Studies show that students in courses that have equal gender distribution have higher overall academic achievement and engage better compared to other classes. Moreover, even number of students in various subjects can contribute to the equal gender workfoce in the future work market. On the other hand, assessing qualifications of candidates based on their genders instead of academic achievements may not be fair to pupils. In some distinct fields such as construction engineers or electricians, the number of male participants often outnumber that of their counterparts. As a result, in order to achieve the gender equality in these majors, priority may be given to less qualified female students and many potential candidates may be disqualified which may cause a great loss of talents. Qualifications of examinees should be assesed based on their effort, extra curricular activity, experience, motivation and academic achievement during their study. In conclusion, it is true that a healthy balance classroom may bring many positive effects on learning outcome, however, other criteria such as academic qualifications, motivation and etc. should also be considered evenly among test takers in order to maintain a competitive and impartial environment in university exams.