In some places, teenagers are encouraged to get part-time jobs while they are still in school. Do the advantages of teenagers working outweigh the disadvantages

Many people argued that having a part- time job while students are still in school are a huge advantage. While there are benefits to students, there are also goods reasons why it might be beneficial to students with experiences getting from practical jobs. Whereas, others considered this might cause some problems and issues for their studying. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this trend, I would argue that these are outweighed by the advantages. On the one hand, there are two major drawbacks when students decide to take a part- time job. Firstly, as students who should focus on studying, students would be distracted by the job. For example, time schedules between jobs and schoolwork might cause conflict. Hence, playing truant would contribute much too bad results at school. Secondly, it is considered that spending time on part- time jobs affects healthy and living style. For instance, working demands a certain time of the day which account for at least 4 hours. Students do not have enough time to relax and take back the energy. On the other hand, I believe that the benefits are more significant than such disadvantages. One reason for this view is that working means practical experience. In order to be better in knowledge and sharpen in skills, students do need a real environment to work in. Another reason is that the relationship in a working environment which is created amongst experts and leaders can bring a potential self-learning environment. In conclusion, it seems to me that the advantages of this trend are more significant than the disadvantages. People as humans need to be more interactive, which they can learn better in a working context.