School teachers should stop using books in teaching rather use video games computers and TV as children find books boring. To what extent do you agree

In recent times, children find brochures boring and would rather prefer teachers to cease the use of textbooks and incorporate the use of video games and computers in giving lectures. A notion I kick against, as cessation of the use of books would bring about the death of the habit of reading. The use of a publication by lecturers to give lessons in a classroom should not be stopped as this is the only means by which information can be gotten from academic books and novels, thereby nurturing adolescents in the act of reading. Furthermore, the habit of reading would be reduced if appliances are introduced in the school curriculum. For example, my nephew who receives lectures from pamphlets is fond of his book and as such carries out his assignments daily and enjoys reading because he sees his tutor and mimicks this action. The advent of technology and gadgets will bring distraction to pupils if they are added to the school curriculum, as children do not know how to separate academic work from games, thus would get carried away by advertisements or sport on gadgets. For instance, my little nephew who goes to school with his tablet plays play in the class during lecture period and eventually had to repeat that class. Furthermore, the destruction will bring about failure and incompetence. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that gadgets should not replace paperback in academic institutions but rather books should be made interesting for children to study by the addition of diagrams and graphics.