Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of job should be highly paid?

The income of entertainers is an ongoing hot debate issue. Some people argue that people who work in entertainment and sport industry are ovrpaid. I partialy agree with this statement. In this essay, I will give some explainations explanation and discuss other types of job that should be highly paid. A number of people think that the income of celebraties and sports stars is too high. I partially agree with this. We cannot ignore that those entertainers have add colours to public lives, and they provide people entertainments. However, their extremely high income could mislead people that they can gain fame and fortune overnight, which is not likely to happen in real world. Many people are not willing to do other types of job. As a result, there will be an employment issue with other types of job and the development of whole society will be affected. To avoid this issue, people who work in professional areas should deserve higher wages such as fireman, polices, doctors, and nurses. Thoes people have great contribution to our society. They save millions of lives and they have to face many dangerous situations. The time and energy they put in training and obtaining the professional knowledge should also be considered. For example, a docotor may need spend more than 10 years to obtain a degree. Therefore, they should deserve higher income and more people will be attracted to do a professional job. In conclusion, I partially agree that entertainers are overpaid, which can mislead publics. Moreover, thoes people who work in professional areas should be highly paid because they have large contribution to the society, and they make lots of effort to become professional in their specific field.