Nowadays many students have the opportunity to study for part or all of their courses in foreign countries. While studying abroad brings many benefits to individual students, it also has a number of disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, numbers of students that pursue their education in other countries has increased. While I agree that studying abroad have a lot of positive impacts, I believe that there are also negative impacts. Firstly, by going overseas to study can help students to improve the language skills. If the students study at the country that doesn’t speak their native language, they need to learn a new language to be able to communicate with other people in daily life. By learning new language, students not only can increase their vocabulary but also help them to adapt with the new culture. Other than that, language skills help them to be more confident to make friends with the local students. Making friends with local students make them comfortable to share the problems that they faced in the foreign country. On the other hand, students who are studying abroad may face a high challenge due to the cost of living at the foreign countries is really high. For students who are facing financial problems, they need to do a part time job to be able to survive there. As a result, students may feel tired and do not attend classes at the university. Finally they may fail the exam and may be expelled from the university. In conclusion I support study abroad is good, but there are challenges that students may face that can lead to negative impacts. Therefore, students need to think carefully about the consequences that they will encounter before deciding to study abroad.