It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, many citizens think that talent is decided upon birth, but there are also citizens who stand up to that point and believe that an individual can learn it. This essay will view both sides of the argument, and how being a hard worker had its charms. First of all, the people in society think that good attributes come from the family background. This certainly shown its fruit in many of those families, and how a talented individual leads a great life at an early stage. For example, when a baby is born with a great set of skills in the business industry it can lead to no issue while doing the works of that category and be successful in life. However, the people that do not possess these attributes commit themselves to hard work. Hard work and dedication resemble a person that does not have talent and leads to building more confidence and experience whilst being thankful for attaining it. For instance, nowadays, more and more people want to learn a skill that they do not have and want to acquire. These types of individuals are called self-taught, and they learn it through courses and such. To conclude, whilst life is easier and more comfortable when you start with capability, however knack can be obtained through hard working and determination of ones thought. I believe a gift is nothing more than a skill that can be acquired with years of experience in a field that is enjoyable.