Nowadays television and the Internet have a greater influence on children's behaviour than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the fast technique progress, the electrical media play a more and more important role in people's life. Some argue that televisions and the Internet affect more in terms of children's behavior than their parents, whereas I do not agree inspite of the plenty of knowledge and skills contained in these techniques. It is true that television and the Internets show them how to behave in many aspects. Child can mimic various actors or cartoon roles to exhibit his or her manner in different conditions and asimilate skills like singing and dancing. For example, a boy can learn the methods of speeching by watching videos of Obama, an excellent American president with a reputation of his speeches, from the Internet. Parents in nowadays tend to be stuck in work and are limited by their compentence to provide the whole field of guidance, but the media can help children to do better in their life. However, an unestimated fact is that parents are the first and fundamental teacher of children's life and mode them into what they are. Basically, it is the parents who bring kids into the world, to get in touch with things in front of them, and to show them how to distinguish the right and wrong as well as the way to use tools like the Internet. If two boys of the same age with different family members both left home with a computer, they may act with a disparity of behaviors; for example, one may play game while the other may surf for learning. The variety of attitudes are decided by the basic acknowledge of themselves and the world from their parents, which has an impact of their behaviors in the way of both using the Internet and performing in the future. In conclusion, parents weigh more in the behavior of children, though the internet and television impart a greater range of knowledge and skills for kids.