Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

While places that are extreme, for example, the Sahara desert and the Antarctic, are becoming more popular, there are both pros and cons of visiting those regions. In the following essay, I will discuss each of them. To begin with, the merits are quite simple that it makes humans excited. Those who visit there are often from developed countries. One of the reasons for this is because they apt to be attracted to where are sensational, in that they are completely different from the developed daily lives with full of technology. They are willing to experience something they can never acquire in their hometowns to be excited and more experienced. Besides, as going to those climate areas is yet not common for most mankind, human beings around them listen to the experiences more and might envy them. Especially, for travel bloggers, who earn money by sharing their experiences of travelling, its uniqueness is of great importance. This is because more public will be interested in the experience they are not likely to have easily. An example from my career with blogging demonstrates this well. When I started writing articles about my journeys because of the passion I had for travelling abroad, no one read it. However, once I started writing about districts like the Atlantic where the condition is difficult, numerous individuals started reading my blog, and thanks to this, I can now put food on the table by writing how the trips to those points were like. On the other hand, some drawbacks exist when visiting those places. First, those have possibilities that folk face serious problems which are related to health while they are on the trip. At worst, they might die. In the Sahara desert, it is problematic for mankind to deal with the arid and hot climate. Likewise, it is also tough for them to survive through the low temperature of the Antarctic. Moreover, since few dwellers actually live there, hospitals rarely exist. Thus, people cannot acquire instant decent medical treatments. For instance, my grandfather died during the trip to an African desert due to the lack of water. When he felt not all right, what we could do was just lay down on the sand where the temperature shows more than 45 degrees. In conclusion, both positivities of excitement and peculiarness of the experience and negativities of the possibility of getting sick of unusual climate and poor medical services are seen in visiting the places with hard conditions.