Some people believe that police force carries guns, this encourage higher level of violence in that society. To what extend do yo agree or disagree?

Few individuals contend that the members of law enforcement agencies possess weapons all the time could esculate assaults and make ordinary situations more complicated. I think that well-equipped police officers can diffuse critical situations in a better way and can decline violence in society. To begin with,the viewpoint of those who consider guns with police personnel can enhance violence in a community. It is a fact that security officers are the role models for many people in a society, such as some young ones dress themselves to look like them, if weapons are the part of police uniform then inspired children would also seek guns. Furthermore, habitual criminals would also acquire guns so that they can avoid their arrest. For,example notorious offenders having guns can kill innocent citizens during cross-firing with police that would significantly increase violence. On the contrary, the possession of guns by law enforcement agencies is incredibly important. Having a gun is not only a guarantee of their own security but also it would safeguard the people lives. Secondly, weapons with the police create a deterrent in the minds of criminals that refrain them to commit serious offences. For instance, a bank robber thinks hundred times before looting any financial institute due to the fear of being shoot down by the trained and equipped police officers that are ultimate decrease the incidences of bank robbery. In conclusion, I believe that even though state-of-the-art police weapons can increase youngsters' interest in guns, they are effective to combat the crime rate due to their phobia of violent criminal minds.