The world today is a safer place than it was a hundred years ago, and governments should stop spending large amounts of money on their armed forces. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

By surveying of human history, it has obviously been observed that in the past, people and their governments suffered from a lot of difficult problems such as pandemic diseases, expanded poverty and famine as well as a wide array of wars. But nowadays thanks to modernity, technology and awareness, these adverse aspects of human lives have considerably shrunk and rectified. From this perspective, I would maintain that although pay attention to safety issues in different Countries should be considered, improving public health and expanding research fields by more investments from governments should not be underestimated. First and foremost, there are numerous pieces of evidence that different countries have confronted with many safety problems. In other words, some ordeals: unavoidable economical competitions and differences among local people sometimes necessarily need to control from the governments. As a consequence of that existing (existence) of military forces might allievate (alleviate) such negative behaviors, in particular, in the third -world impoverished countries. One the other hand, by reserving a huge amount of resources which are annually spent in order to promote armed forces throughout the world, the public health issues as one of the most importants matter (matters) facing the humanity can significantly be upgraded and improved towards the ideal living situations for all people. Furthermore, undoubtedly the progress of technological instruments in various areas should not be negligible. It has meant that the more we can try to achieve a lot of possitive (positive) consequences from this area, the more we can benefit from striking outcomes. Hence, the pros of decreasing the armed forces throughout the world can strikingly eclipse the cons.