Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

A few individuals assert that performing arts are to be given equal importance with remaining subjects like science and maths necessarily at the elementary sections.I support the given point due to the fact that think these creative subjects helps in increasing the inventive capacity in the pupils.The following paragraphs will elaborate on my opinion. Teaching these creative skills to the students at an early age has two main benefits. Firstly, these classes will make the pupils express themselves. As a result, children can try to find a source to unwind themselves. Secondly, music, drama and art need a lot of brainstorming. Therefore, kids try to use their own ideas at an early age. For instance, to start a painting, pupils need to think about the scenery they want to portray so they discuss it with their teacher and develop their own ideas. Hence, improving their imagination in their childhood.These objectives made me inclined towards the given viewpoint. Certainly, other subjects like science, maths and social are highly important.While those studies teach cognitive skills to the kids, introducing creative classes at the primary level will enhance their thinking capabilities at a very early age. For example, all these crafts require to use of their memory,as a consequence, children try to use their memory, which tests their mental capacity. Thus both science and arts are to be included in the elementary curriculum. To conclude,it is very much required to include performing crafts in the schools at a very early session.Owing to the advantages of adding them, I agree with the given statement.