Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to some people hosting international sports event in their country is good while other argue on the same point by considering it is not appropriate for betterment of country. In the following paragraphs I will discuss the both views and will conclude by giving opinion. Firstly, hosting international sport event in country can benefit someone's own country because by conducting such event we show respect towards other country due to which cordial relations are maintained between any two countries and this further benefit own country. For example, if India organise an event for national sport of America, this will fetch tourism as many people who have keen interest in such sport will come to India to attend live program and this will be boon for Indian economy and moreover our international relations will be one step up by this effort. On the other hand, people who think that it is a bad idea are also right to some extent because instead of promoting international sports or culture we should promote our own sports. As there are many Indian games which have been extinct due to their unpopularity among natives. Moreover that expedenditure which was to invested on hosting such sports event can be used for benefit of own country by investing it own infrastructure of sports schools and other activities related to sports. But according to my opinion, hosting an event related to other country sport is beneficial for other country because it helps in number of ways like spreading their own cultural values to other country and moreover it will indirectly contribute to economy of that country also which is hosting such event. To conclude i would say that in the era of globalisation countries mantain relations with each other and hosting such event will work as feather in a cap and will make two countries bond more strong.Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.