BECAUSE OF THE BUSY PACE OF MODERN LIFE, MANY CHILDREN SPEND MOST OF THEIR TIME INDOORS AND HAVE LITTLE EXPOSURE TO THE NATURAL WORLD. HOW IMPORTANT IS IT FOR CHILDREN TO LEARN TO UNDERSTAND AND APPRECIATE NATURE? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY RELEVANT EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

Modernization has transformed the world dynamically and has affected the human lifestyle drastically. Nowadays all the youngsters prefer to spend time at home rather than going out. This essay will discuss how important it is for children to admire and understand nature and will provide reasons for the same. This era of technological innovations has opened up various options in every sector. Children spend their time playing online games, video games, and social media apps. To exemplify, the concept of virtual photography is becoming popular. While photography is about capturing the beauty of nature, this generation is using online platforms to take screenshots to create art. Although exploring the world from the phone is extremely easy, it does not give an experience of being under nature. All the basic necessities of human life like clothes, food, home, and water are fulfilled by nature so, it is mandatory for children to learn about it. In addition to that, natural resources are under the hands of the upcoming generation. If kids spend time indoors, how will they cherish the role of the environment in day-to-day life? Moreover, the world is facing global warming and climate change, and it is their duty to make the earth a better place to live. Furthermore, the lifestyle of children is becoming lethargic, so productivity is decreasing. In order to help to prevent certain conditions, schools should organize visiting zoos or camps far away from cities. To sum up, it is essential to teach kids about recognizing and esteem the power of nature. After all, they are the future of the planet. The more they will connect with nature, the more it will be advantageous for them.