You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. The use of corporal punishment (physically hitting students) in schools is in decline, yet it should be used to improve behavior. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words. Writing Task 2

Schools are the temple for students which plays a crucial role in the development of a pupil such as mentally,emotionally and educationally. Many academics contend that it is vital they use corporal abuse to improve behaviour while others oppose this notion. I will discuss both facets of this proposal before reaching any logical conclusion. To commence with, Physically torture decreases one's self-esteem for learning,it makes the student more ignorant. Furthermore, when a graduate punished physically it makes them more ignorant and changes their perspective about learning because it gives them an excuse to deny hard work. Secondly, Students become mentally sick they adopt the same technique for others and for their future generation that generates anger,and it is not good for any society. As researches show that, Children who face more punishments from schools, parents or society makes them more violent than others. On another side, some people advocate that it is good for a student to make them more disciplined and punctual because due to the fear of punishment they improve themself and become more hardworking. In addition to this, punishment makes them better human beings they tend to reduce mistakes and get higher grades. In conclusion, I disagreed with this physically hitting to students because they are vulnerable and future of any country and physical punishments leave marks on their mind that leads to many evils.