Some school leavers tend to go for travelling or work for a period of time before directly going to university. What do you think are the advantages and disadvantages?

Youngsters are taken a gap to work or travel across the world before embarking on their formal University education. This essay intends to discuss both pros and cons of a a gap year in the subsequent paragraphs and with my opinion in the conclusion. To begin with, by taking break students not only get opportunity to explore the world but also discover their interests. It helps to know the real life situations. A survey conducted by the Harvard University has revealed that twenty- give percent of students drop out who headed straight to the college.Apart from this, working for a period help them to accumulate the funds which helps to bear the expense of their education which ultimately reduce the financial burden of parents. On the other hand, there are potential drawback associatied with taking a break. Some students can lose their interests from studies. Students find it very enjoyable ultimately they shun their studies. To conclude, the break of a year taken before pursuing university studies helps students to discover their career interest and also allows them to consolidate financially. However, for a minority of high school graduates it can lead to an end of an academic career.