Many people believe that formal 'pen and paper' examinations are not the best method of assessing educational achievement. What is your view of examinations? Give the reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge experience.

Pen and paper exam is increasingly unpopuplar popular in some countries because of the belief that this is not the best way to assess educational achievements. In my view, I agree with this opinion for some reasons but disgree for some points. On the one hand, formal examination was seem to be exist in the majority of nations in the world because these parts considered it as the first choice to measure achievement. Firstly, some paper tests had good quality and ranged from basic to advanced level. In fact, people who passed these ones were hard-working and had a cool head to experience other tests and achieve other educational results. In addition, the formal-form test has brought awards in some fields of education so that students went through this exam attained the rewards related to education. For example, an individual who was passing the offline IELTS test with high score has taken other achievements such as English Olympic champion. On the other hand, pen-and-paper tests did not meet some criteria to be the ultimate method to assess performances in relation to education. First of all, some tests were assigned to one subject, which were not suitable to estimate large-aspect educational attainment. For instance, the literature exam did not judge people who had mathematical accomplishment but not pass this one. Moreover, educational accomplishments were extended to be in many areas that were gained without doing pen-paper tests. The musical talented composer Beethoven was a clear living proof, who have composed many famous symphonies that were recognised as educational contributions. To conclude, nowadays, although people's educational talent are measures through a lot of ways in lieu of the tests in paper but these forms of tests are still playing important and unchanged role. As such, they should be used suitably to obtain assessment completely.