Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that some people argued that satisfaction in a job is prioritised over the security that they received. Others think that getting a stable job better than waiting a fulfilment job. I am personally in favour of the viewpoint of the first group. On the one hand, having a permanent job is a safe choice to have a stable financial for a long time, so the employees unable to dedicate their passion and happiness to their career. This is because people work stereotypically base on the guide of higher managers and the pressure of heavy workload. For example, longtime employees having no career ambitions, who could work in different fields to adapt their living purpose without requirement suitable with their major or their hobbies. Should the employee not have a steady job, they would deal with unemployment stress and financial burden. Therefore, job security could lead them to squander a huge of chances to become freedom workers pursuing their dream job. On the other hand, I believe that the jobs that make us happy and satisfied are completely worth in their life. For instance, young people are likely to switch differents positions in other companies to find the best career that belongs to them. To illustrate this point, the staff have a passion for working and willing to pay more time and effort on their meaningful career. That is the reason they can put knowledge gained into practice efficiently and move up the career ladder with a high salary in the future. Job satisfaction plays an important role in human life which will be able to make them find a delight point in their career prospects. In conclusion, although having a steady job could help the staff limit the financial burden. However, I think fulfilment at work could gain more benefits for employees to enjoy their life according to what they want to do.