More and more businesses as well individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating

Nowadays, most businesses and people opt for technology to communicate with each other rather than in in-person sessions. This essay will discuss its pros and cons in the forthcoming paragraphs. It is a good approach to communicate online using technology. Firstly, it is a quick and cheaper way of communicating. For instance, a person who attends a showdown on video conferencing can save time and cost to commute. Companies who organise meetings in hotels can save rent of conference halls. Moreover, It is also a better way to communicate an individual can convey his message directly to the receiver. To illustrate, In an online meeting, a person can communicate directly to their subordinates. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks to online meetings. First, there is less interaction among employees. They are not much familiar with their co-workers. There is also a lack of team spirit. Moreover, sometimes a hacker can hack a message and alter it and then transmit it to the other end. Furthermore, there can be a possibility of a network error. For instance, two days ago, I had an online meeting with my boss and I could not attend it due to a connection error and I missed the chance of getting a big project. To conclude, there is no doubt that technology makes our life easier in communication. It is the fastest and economical way of communication. But there are also some drawbacks which cannot be ignored. With proper measures, the above-mentioned disadvantages can be solved by people.