In many developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction, causing high levels of water and air pollution. What measures could be taken to prevent this?

Many developing countries have problems with the quality of air and water. It is caused by industry and construction polluting the environment. In order to prevent this issue a number of solutions can be implemented. First of all, the government should focus on the ecology of large cities and densely populated areas as they are the main sources of contamination. In addition, stricter laws and rules should be designed to decrease the number of contstructions construction producing wastes. Moreover, higher standards in terms of used materials during constructions should be established. For example, in India, the administration set the law that requires using only eco-friendly materials in the construction of a building. Such an approach significantly improved ecological situation in the country. Furthermore, a number of special equipments that reduces the amount of pollutant particles is available on the market. Thus, these types of equipments can be used in every environmentally dangerous organization. By utilizing them, it is highly likely that the quality of air and water will significantly increase. A prime example would be Vietnam. It is known for a large number of factories producing a great amount of wastes. However, modern filters successfully eliminate more than 90% of harmful particles in the air and water. In conclusion, air and water pollution are caused by industry and constructions in many developing countries. There are several measures that can be applied to stop this tendency. Among them are the usage of modern filters, higher standards and stricter laws from the governments.