Nowadays, some workplaces tend to employ equal numbers of men and women workers. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Today, there is an equal number of men and women employed by some of the multinational companies across the globe. In my opinion, I think it is advantageous progress particularly to provide employment opportunities to females and treating them as equal as males, while this still has few negligible disadvantages. To embark on, a minority of people are of the opinion that the disadvantages of gender balance in the workplace would lead to scarcity of jobs. As an illustration, in some developing countries, there is a huge shortage of job listings in major cities. This is primarily due to a vast number of females who were recruited in recent years. In addition to that, the most eligible individuals might not have the chance to support their families if women are offered 50% reservation in occupation. Hence, it is obvious that female workers ought to be given opportunities to work but it should not be as equal as their male counterparts. On the other hand, the majority of people living in this modern era believe that treating women equally in the job market could prevent gender discrimination in our society. If there is an end to this kind of gender bias, then most women get respect that they deserve in the first place. For instance, Kalpana – a female scientist, who visited the space as same as other males, is respected by the whole country. Furthermore, when there is a wide range of job opportunities for both genders, there comes a significant number of female aspirants pursuing tertiary education. Thus, it is apparent that women would have huge benefits, if they receive equal preference in profession compared to males. In conclusion, although there are minor disadvantages, in this case, its immense sides would outweigh these minimal negative signs. I believe that providing a similar percentage of career paths for both genders would confer an immensely positive impact on our society.