Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, social sites took control of people's daily communication, and it has been used to share the private data. This essay will discuss the social sites pros and cons and their effect on our personal information. From my point of view, social sites give us more pros than cons in order to develop the human contact way. To begin with, social sites one of the best recent years way of communication and entertainment. It gives us the chance to communicate with others wherever they are. In addition, it has been used to share our culture, ideas and our personal life. For example, someone in Asia can make a daily conversation easily with someone in South America using social media. Furthermore, the information that we decide to share, it helps us to be understood and acceptable in many different ways. However, there is always a risk of sharing our private data with strangers, because we don't know all the people who they are behind the screen. To clarify, many young people use social media, and they may face a lot of harmful situations such as, hatred, bullying and discrimination. Moreover, several companies use our information for marketing purposes which may be annoying, and this issue will break our privacy. In conclusion, I do believe that social sites have more pros compared to the cons. But, people should not share very personal private data to keep their privacy. And it is very important to keep young people under control while using the social media.