Some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is this positive or negative development?

Recently many institution add online course offers to their portfolio thus individuals can continue to their education in the Internet. In my opinion I believe that, this is an opportunity for adults who want to improve theirselves while they are working and it provides people to attend many lessons from well-known universities without changing country. But in the meantime, there are some drawbacks such as lack of face-to-face interaction and distance-learning may create sense of isolation. First and foremost, before the Internet individuals or professionals struggle to attend on-campus classes due to their work or other responsibilities such as family, kids and household. With the help of Internet people are able to manage their learning process on their own time and pace. Secondly, thanks to advancement in online learning many prestigious institutions open their doors for online learners. For example, Harvard, MIT, Yale, and many other well-known universities now offer online classes on specific topics for 6 to 10 weeks. In this way people don’t have to change the place or country that they live to take a course from these universities. However, nobody contest that online learning has some drawbacks such as lack of human interaction and sense of community. It is really hard to feel like a part of the university culture while attending the classes miles away. It is known fact that human beings are emotional creatures like to bond with others. In my opinion the most significant disadvantage of online learning is lack of communication thus cause sense of isolation in learning period. However online classes could improve such as the help of instructors and people can come over this feeling with video call meetings between students. In conclusion I believe that online learning brings many advantages in our lives however there is still some room for progress. I personally pleased to know that I am able to attend classes from the top universities without change my home or country even if it won't feel like studying in on-campus.