Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a rapid increase of garbage that we dispose an estimated 110 million tones per day of wastes to landfills in Hong Kong. This eassy easy will discuss the main causes of the rise in rubbish, and the governemnt also has key roles to play in reducing wastes. There are various reasons why the landfill will be full to bursting with rubbish, but it seems that the lack of environmental awareness is the major one. We do not need to take financially responsible for exhasusted landfills. Meanwhile, we also do not have the attractive incentives to reduce waste. For instance, Some selfish people prefer to choose dispoable chopsticks or spoon rather than reuseable tableware because of its convenience. Therefore, citizens who threw away the amount of trush trust overweight the limited quanities should be financially punished for the consequences of their actions. Reducing waste disposal at landfills is an important part of the Government's plan for waste management. The government can impose garbage tax penalties on Domestic waste. If they refuse to pay for the tax, then they should be fined for being irresponsible. In some developed countries such as Japan, residents must pay a garbage fee of between USD100 and USD600 to dispose of their oversized trush. Moreover, the government also have control over loacl school districts, and hence able to set up waste reduction programms programs to increse student's environmetal awareness in primary and secondary schools. As the result, i believe these measures would help to lessen garbage growth to a more sustainable level. Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. In conclusion, each citizens should make their biggest effort to decrease the huge amount of garbage, while the government have regulatory roles to play in improving environment before the damge to the ecosystem becomes irreversible.