Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is often argued that raising the cost of petrol is the best solution to tackle some problems which are the growth of traffic congestion and the environmental concern the side of pollution. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this point of view. However, improving public transportation and using solar power are other effective ways to solve the issue. First of all, one important solution to fix the growing traffic problem is increasing the petrol price. This is because some people avoid driving if fuel prices are too high. They will use public transportation instead. This can lead to a decrease in pollution problems. For example, when many people stop using their private cars and turn to public transportation. The number of harmful gases such as carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide will be reduced accordingly. Furthermore, other measures which might be effective to this issue are improving public transportation such as road transportation and water transportation and using solar energy. The reason is that a good transportation system will make people use more public transportation. For instance, if buses can easily reach various places, more people will catch the bus. If more boat stations are constructed, more people will take the boat. Moreover, using solar power for transportation is another effective solution. This is because solar power is eco-friendly. It can reduce many harmful gases. All in all, the traffic congestion and pollution problems are currently important issues. Although increasing the price of petrol can be an effective factor to reduce these problems, improving public transportation and using solar energy are also effective measures.