Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

When it comes to crimes by younger people, they have become more arguable due to the different two opinions about them. Overall, as it should be handled for logical and reasonable reasons, criminals whose age is relatively younger should get the same extent of penalties as that of older people. First of all, it is understandable that some people insist that the government should be more lenient considering the younger criminal's potential future. In other words, since they have a longer lifespan and more positive possibilities of being changed by proper education, they don't deserve to be treated by the same laws,unlike other mature criminals. For instance, there are several examples of those who improved their attitude even though they had committed unforgivable behaviour in the past. Secondly, they add that since the young criminals ' point of view could be immature and lack of social experiences, their actions could be spontaneous rather than intentionally planned beforehand. Considering those factors, they think adolescent or kid criminals should not get the severe penalty because it could be unfair. However, even though their opinions might sound compelling, there are obvious reasons why younger criminals should be coped with by the strict laws just as those of adults culprit. The most important reason for this is by giving the same extent of disadvantages to younger ones, we can expect the possibility that any similar occasion might not happen again. Once their parents or teachers recognize it, they would be more cautious about caring for their children not to let them be in big trouble. Another reason for this is fairness. Despite the different age of criminals, if the results of the crime are the same, it would be not reasonable to give penalties just based on the criminal's age. To be more specific, when it comes to some grave criminals such as murders or raping should not be handled generously. This is because regardless of the criminal's maturity, those severe crimes could have been prevented enough considering the truth that even young children already know that they should not hurt other people. In conclusion, though there are some opinions that we should forgive younger offenders by giving light penalties because of some reasons, still, we should be fair and reasonable to make things better in the end regardless of the criminals ' age.