Some believe that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while other think it is more important to reward students who show progress. Discuss both views and express your own opinion?

Rewarding for any achievements are considered a life-changing moment. Some people think that those who show the best academic results ought to be rewarded, while others believe that rewards should have given to those who show progress in their curriculum. This essay will discuss both views in detail. In my opinion, both categories to be awarded equally. On the one hand, rewarding the best performers in their academics is an important factor. Young students start their education in schools and appreciation motivates them automatically as well as bring discipline. They become proud when recognition comes in front of the other pupils. Thus, forcing them to maintain their achievements in the long run. For example, any kind of appreciation helps individuals to perform well in their professional life when they get into any job. As a result, future goals can be achieved by young adults in a proper manner. On the other hand, not all students have the inborn talent to become successful in their education. So, it is important to encourage students who show steady progress consistently. The process of improvement may be slow; however, it is essential to keep appreciating young children. For instance, it helps them to put tremendous effort into themselves to compete with others. Therefore, it leads to healthy competition among children. I believe that both students ought to be equally appreciated. It is the responsibility of schools to make guidelines to bring everyone as a better person according to their progress. In conclusion, it is understood that the best students in their academic results and the one who shows an improvement are eligible to receive rewards. This will help them in the near future to become better people in their both personal and professional life.