Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

An Increasing number of people migrate to the urban regions, due to which the developed regions become more crowded and overpopulated. This happens because of a lack of employment. However, various government schemes relating to birthrate can help to resolve an issue. As it is well known, that the main reason for the migration of the citizens from their native place to the well developed cities is lack of skilled oriented jobs. This happens because of the high salary and better lifestyle offered to the person in the cities. Moreover, in backward regions people are also not facilitated that much compare to the towns. For instance, in India, due to the scarcity of the employment in underdeveloped places. More people tend to move in region of delhi. On the contrary, there are several solutions that can be undertaken to solve the problem of overpopulation. The best way could be to control the birthrate of the citizens. This can be done, by educating the people and telling them the disadvantage of having more children in their families. Furthermore, other methods can be implemented too. The government can introduce various schemes for the welfare of the people. That could include setting up the several industries and plants in the native areas of the individuals. Also, giving the normal wages to the workers in the factories or plants. In conclusion, the main reason for migration is over numbering the job vacancies allotted to the people. However, diminishing the birthrate can assist to overcome the issue of overpopulation. In the future, this approach could help to resolve the problem.