The development of modern technology in communication has benefited some people; however, others have had no benefits at all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advent of advanced means of technology in communication, it turned out to be very successful for some masses whereas some opponents did not get any advantage from it at all. I believe it proved to be more beneficial than other way around and will discuss my views in following paragraphs. To embark on, with the latest means of interacting with populace nowadays it is much more easier to communicate with each other and faster than a decade before. For instance, Skype and WhatsApp applications in our smartphones provide an unbeatable experience in video conferencing and instant message deliveries and that too in seconds. Masses can now do their virtual meetings just by clicking one button away and get connect with each other despite of long distance among them. Secondly, work from home culture is surging nowadays due to outbreak of coronavirus pandemic. Many IT professionals are able to work from their dwellings just by clicking on a button. This helped tremendously the company as well as staff to carry on their work with ease. In summary, I would say that this advanced technology brought more benefits to masses than the other way around