Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people are of the opinion that should go to the same school, while others believe that there should be separate schools for each of them.I am of the opinion that learning in co-ed schools has several advantages which outweigh its disadvantages. Following paragraphs will discuss both the viewpoints in detail. To begin with, going to a co-ed school is extremely beneficial for the child. Boys and girls have a different perspective on several matters.Co-ed learning gives them an opportunity to understand each other's viewpoint and develop an open mindset towards everything in life. In addition to this,it also teaches them proper ways to interact with the opposite sex, which is very essential for future life. For instance, boys and girls learn to respect each other's thoughts and opinions and also learn about gender equality. This is important because outside school, interacting with people of opposite sex is unavoidable and hence proper manners should be learnt at a young age. On the other hand, there can also be negative consequences boys and girls going to the same school.They may get distracted by unnecessary things and activities such as dating, which can affect their studies and lead to bad grades. This can be dangerous for the child's future, because in order to have a successful career and live a good life, it is necessary that children study well in school. In addition to this, co-ed learning can also lead to unwanted competition and development of boys vs girls mindset, when in reality, both should function together and not compete against one another. To conclude, even though sending boys and girls to the same school has its side effects, I believe that it teaches many good things to the students and helps in their all-round development.