In many countries, the legal driving age is 18 years old. Some people believe it is the right age to learn how to drive a car, whereas others say that the minimum age should be 25. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are those who have the belief that individuals over 17 should be able to drive while others agree that it is better to start driving after 24 years old. In this essay, I am going to examine this question from both points of view and then explain why I believe the arguments for driving before the ’20s are stronger. There are people who argue that the benefits of driving as soon as possible considerably outweigh its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that the majority part of youngers already shows a sense of responsibility at this age. It is also possible to say that being able to drive, they could help their families to transport around the town. One good illustration of this is the elderly people who can receive the help from their grandchildren to go out to the doctor or drugstore to buy medicines. On the other hand, others believe that to control a car is so dangerous that should be restringed for only those over 24. It is often argued that they are already mature in this age. People often have this opinion because many of them are concluiding including their colleges and entering in the bussiness market. A second point is that in most countries individuals can respond by their own attitudes only after 20 years old. A particularly good example here is in Chile where individuals become adults in their 21 years old, this enforce them to drive carefully. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that 18 years old is a realiable age to start drive. This is because people are each day more dependent of their car to deviate from stressful routine and they should have enough responsibility to respond by themselves.