Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is very common for young adults to do unpaid work for the sake of contributing to their communities. Doing no-paid work not only helps youngest to have better understanding of their communities but also to build up their personality. The arguments are followed. Firstly, doing voluntary works provides sufficient opportunities for the young adults to serve needy. These items such as cleaning streets, visiting elderly in need and flag-selling. Volunteers gain lots of information about their living environment as well as linkage among their neighbour. The sense of belong towards local therefore increase. Thus, it is good for the to do unpaid work. Secondly, another advantage of voluntary jobs is well-establishment of personality. Throughout the different activities, their personal quality namely communication skills, team- work, and decision making will then be improved. This precious life experiences definitely beneficial to their future development. Nevertheless, someone may claim that suck work share a consideration amount of time which can be utilised more efficient. For example, young adults can attend academic lessons or enjoy their leisure time with friends. However, voluntary work and me-time can co-exists. They are mutually exclusive to each other. In conclusion, young adults can be benefit from doing unpaid work by knowing more about their social situation and improving the characteristics of themselves. The advantages of this are more than the disadvantages.