Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

These days, both developed countries and developing countries are struggling with several economical problems and they try to adopt good solution for their problems and increase their productivity. Moreover, countries set several appropriate goals for their society which will eventually lead to not only solving their economical problems but also improving their productivity. It is obvious that increasing production controversial issue because this strategy has several advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, whenever the country try to produce more materials and goods not only will people be able to use their own materials and commodities and they act independently without need to import them from other countries with high prices but they also will be able to export their additional productions and make profit by this way. Furthermore, the government can create more jobs and positions at workplaces and support many factories to produce more materials and products which would never happen if these countries wanted to import their demands instead of producing them. On the other hand, increasing productions need several prerequisites and initial capital and infrastructures to create factories and support them as regards producing materials with decent quality. It is clear that all of factors that are mentioned force countries to spend a lot of money and even make irreversible damages if the government can not manage this strategy well. This fact can not be overlooked that more production need more human resources and human resources should be had good expert in their fields while these factors definitely depend on country’s circumstances. Take an example, china is one country that is successful by using this strategy because has many labors with low salaries and it would be able to produce more materials and goods and export them entire the world in different categories of quality for any kinds of cultures. In conclusion, I think that increasing productions has several advantages and disadvantages that countries should be considered both of them that whether select this strategy as an appropriate goal or not. It depends on country’s circumstance since lead to making irreversible damages with mismanagement.