Many people today are worried about ‘cybercrime’ such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does ‘cybercrime’ cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and businesses to take? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience.

In most countries, cybercrime is a big concern. Similar frauds, on the other hand, encourage financial crime, posing a concern for the public. This essay will not only illustrate the issues surrounding this topic but will also discuss the consequences. The rise in crime can be attributed to several factors. The use of digital technology to store financial information and conduct monetary transactions is most likely the first. Criminals can easily get personal information about a potential victim and then exploit that information to steal money. This is because bank accounts can be hacked remotely before the victim even realizes it. According to a report provided by the Bank of Vietnam, the rate of cybercrime has climbed greatly over the last two decades, with only 1% of the population being defrauded through online payments in 2000, and over 23% of the population reporting money being stolen in 2020. Another reason is an insecure internet connection. In other words, people utilize different websites for various purposes and fill out personal information such as their name, address, or email address, which causes them problems. Furthermore, thieves can simply obtain information from email, which lacks anti-virus security, posing a major threat to victims. As a result, rather than engaging in such an old-fashioned crime, offenders currently pick the lower-risk, higher-profit data-based offences. Victims are faced with negative consequences. The first and most pressing concern is money difficulties. To expand, sufferers have been through numerous financial crises, all of which have had a significant impact on their way of life. As a result, debts and financial troubles occur in their lives, causing family trouble. On the other hand, one possible result of this could be that with important and vital data, one can manipulate the public to influence people or even politicians. As a result, if a single person had access to these statistics, he may threaten the population and demand a large sum of money from the state authorities to keep it from being shown again. In conclusion, identity theft is becoming increasingly common in many countries. Because of advancements in technology and phishing emails, every personal information about a person can be obtained, and this problem has a massive influence on the individual's life. As a result, people must take some prevention action.