Social media is becoming increasingly popular amongst all age groups. However, sharing personal information on social media websites does have risks. Do you think that the advantages of social media outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is no doubt that many people depends on the internet for latest news or trends. Although it is utilization has disadvantage such as the threat to privacy, I believe they are outweigh at by it is advantages and I will support this arguments with examples. To begin with, some opine that posting private information on the internet websites may bring security issue. This is because once an individual shares their current location online, their enemies opponents can plan to hurt or harm them. To illustrate, in recent times the number of attacks on women have increased because their movement can be easy monitored through social media. If an individual is not posting any security information online such attacks can be decreased. Thus, many people oppose the extnsive use of social networks to protect their privacy. On the other hand, I agree with arguments that many people nowadays are utilizing social media as a common platform to connect with each other. The reason for this is that with the help of renowned websites like Facebook, Twitter and Linked-in, people can connect to friends and family living in different part ofthe world. For instance, multipale job requirements are posted online, people who subscribed to such information can utilliz this information. There are also many newspapers that post the same information but the print media take more time than online to reach the public. Hence, the new generation is making an advantage of fast media. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages and disadvantage associated with internet usage. In my view,the benefits such as faster connectivity and access to information outweigh the demerits.