In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasing common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the advent of new technology and advanced communication services, billing with the help of smartphones is getting popular. This essay will discuss do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of this trend. To begin with, the most intrinsic one is, paying for the commodities in the smartphones by specific applications is super convenient and time saving. One doesn't have to carry a hard cash, which can be risky otherwise. For example, for buying any large or an expensive product such as led or a washing machine, one may not carry a hard cash with himself but instead choose for paying it by any mobile application such as Paytm or money transfer. Secondly, paying through various applications offer lucrative options such as instant cash backs and discounts, which one doesn't get through paying hard currency. For example, 5 percent cash back is given by bank instantly while paying any bill from their application. On the other hand, disclosing all credit card and debit card details on online platform can be risky as hackers are always ready to commit cyber crimes. They can easily trace out bank details from scratch of information on net and can make online theft possible that to in seconds. For instance, many cyber offences number surged from last decade to due plethora of applications available. The developers are now coming with more smart and security features for these applications to avoid such felonies in future In summary, we can reach to an inference that the merits of using these platforms outweigh demerits and if work is done more precisely on making these apps more safer and secure than it can be very helpful tool for future generations.