The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

The fact that people move from villages to cities for better career opportunities can cause serious issues in both locations. Nevertheless, these obstacles are not insurmountable and possible solutions will be discussed further. One of the main issues that are relevant to the majority of cities around the globe is environmental problems. This is because an increasing number of people also increase the number of wastes. For example, when the population of New York reached 10 million people, the ecological situation became significantly worse because of an excessive amount of car owners. Another problem is the decline of the economy of villages caused by the scarcity of experts that leave their villages. For instance, in Canada, a great number of software engineers move to bigger cities such as Toronto and Quebec where the standards of living are higher. However, a number of measures can be taken to eliminate the above-mentioned issues or, at least, mitigate them. First of all, salaries in villages should be increased by the governments to make local companies and organizations more appealing to villagers. Furthermore, recycling and switching to public transport are highly likely to decrease the amount of pollution in big cities. In conclusion, the migration of people from villages to cities for work can cause environmental and economical problems in both places. By increasing the salaries of villagers and encouraging recycling and the usage of public transport, the governments can avoid potential problems.