The internet provide us with information about life and culture of different countries and some people say it is not necessary to visit these countries to learn about them. To what extend do you agree and disagree with the statement? Give your opinion and relevant example.

People use internet mainly for information retrieval. In case of learning about various countries and their cultures it has a vital role in providing information. So, many thinks there is no need to visit others countries if we get enough information through online. I totally disagree with this argument since I believe learning starts from actual experince not from internet content. First, Internet is merely a information source where you can finds facts and information. But one cannot experinece the culture or weather of a various places just by seeinng some web information. In my personal experinece, I didnot didn't know how snow cold would be, untill I experince it on my own. Having said that, one of the best methods to study the culture and language of other country is to go that place, mingle with local people and get the hands-on experince experiences. In addition, being a true global citizen by visiting more places open the world of opportunities. For example, when you meet local folks in their country, there are a lot of chances to develop relationship and career opportunities. Watching tourism content form Youtube will not be sufficient to understand variuos cultures. In conclusion, though we may get to know a lot of information from internet, but we cannot obtain actual experince unless we visit the place. Hence, we can use online information just for pretravel idea not for real feeling.