Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as the resources are limited. While others think we can use as much as we want. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Water is an utmost important natural resource gifted by nature to humankind. While a few people think that the fresh water consumption to be controlled with stringent rules by the government, others think that it should be available for people as much as they wanted to use. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and provide my supporting examples to prove the former statement takes precedence. There are two reasons for the supporters to believe that the fresh water availability should be abundant for the common people. First of all, fresh water is the basic necessity for humans for daily activities and to be provided at free of cost. Different purposes, for instance, like drinking, washing clothes, bathing, etcetera are the minimum amenities for every individual, without which they cannot survive. Adding to this, they feel that governments should make sure the rain water harvesting pits to be constructed at required places to increase the ground water availability during the rainy season. The average rainfall recorded in India, for instance, during the last academic year was 76% which is way higher than the previous years, but could not be stored by governments due to the lack of storage bodies. On the contrary, the others, including me, think that strong polocies should govern people in right direction to use water in a limited way to save it for future generations. Due to the lack of proper governance pure water facilities are enjoyed by only the richer communities, leaving the poor people in thrust. Many independent gated communities, for example, are never bothered about it, as they are consuming 77% of water in Hyderabad city as per the statistics of the renowned News channel. Apart from this, the misconsumption of this natural resource is another reason for this phenomenon. Many resorts and hotels, for instance, are using Millions of Gallons in games and swimming pools for recreations and entertainment purpose. In conclusion, many people think that the fresh water delivery to be controlled by the government policies, while the others think that they should not charge any amount to use it. I completely opine that local governance should closely monitor on it's usage as it is the basic necessity for everyone and to be shared between poor and rich with equality.