Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and methods of preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The last few decades have observed, a significant change in the food habits of the citizens, all around the world. As foods are readily available through phone calls or online orders from stores, some people think this will abolish traditional cooking practices at home. Despite some strong disagreement, I firmly believe this will be the ultimate fate. Opponents of this notion argues that People used to live longer and healthy, as they used to consume healthy, conventional and home-made food. This is because of their cognitive bias towards the detrimental impacts of fast- food industries, that offer foods at their doorsteps, at a competitive price and many people are ignorant of their nutritional value. Therefore, people will stop buying them at some point when negative effects become imminent to them. On the other hand, there are plenty of healthy options available for people to choose from different convenient food stores. If someone decides to eat healthy food, they can easily order their meals from a variety of stores around. For example, there is a store named, Good Food that offers prepared ingredients that can be prepared by the buyer within a short period of time. Furthermore, they calculate the calories for the consumers, so that they are aware of their healthy limit of eating. In addition, it saves lots of time for the consumers, which they can spend in a productive way. As life gets busy for many parents for instance, who have to work outside to earn a decent living, ended up not spending much time with their children. If ready-made foods are available, they can spend time with their children in their homework. In conclusion, even though we are being changed in terms of our meal preparation practices, which is a new concept to many, I think people will gradually welcome this idea of prepared food delivered at their convenience. In conclusion, I believe that even though convenience foods may cause harms to health, they are cheaper and easier to get. Because of these positives, the change looks inevitable.