Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Who does not want time to relax and chill out? US famous article stated that the best method to relieve daily stresses is to have a break time to relax and do nothing. Although calm and relaxation have a positive impact to overcome stresses, I believe that there are other ways to relieve them. To begin with, there is no doubt that everyone needs time to relax and relieve daily tensions in his or her mind. One reason for this is that stress can jeopardize our bodies and mental health. For instance, if a person works constantly and there is no time to settle down he or she will be affected severely. Our bodies and minds necessitate a break time from life strains. In addition, setting down and doing absolutely nothing for hours can intensify stress. To illustrate this, when someone does nothing for hours daily that will affect him negatively. one friend of mine used to set after work do nothing that affected him and he is now seeking a psychiatrist. However, one of the most effective methods to overcome stress is exercise and workouts. Exercises do not only have health benefits also, can improve mental status drastically. For example, when you do different types of workouts your mind will be distracted and blood circulation increases that lead to thinking better. Furthermore, meditation and recreation as well are helpful. Studies show that meditation and observation have a precious impact psychologically. In conclusion, despite the positive impact of spending a portion of the day relaxing and doing nothing, we should do other methods to overcome our stressful days such as sports, cooking, and meditation.