Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that unlikely conditions, like being unsatisfied with work or financial constraints, should just be accepted. However, some think that improvement is the best solution. In this essay, I will be discussing the reasons why it is acceptable to just concede and settle with this fate, as well as why, on the contrary, fight to overcome it. In my opinion, people should not be obliged to tolerate such situations. Oftentimes, people accept unhealthy positions because there is a known fact that others have bigger problems compared to them. For example, a corporate employee, who does not like his job, works for 8 hours a day but still receives a fixed salary rate. He will still get the agreed amount regardless of the work done, comparing it with a beggar who will spend his whole day looking for food, but unsure of the outcome. On another hand, some believe that we should not be stuck in unhealthy situations, for the reason that individuals were not born just to suffer for their whole lives. For instance, a woman who recently graduated from university has no money to start a business can consider getting a bank loan to be payable in the next couple of years. It will be beneficial to grab such an opportunity and learn how to cope up with the challenges, even though not all have the same privilege. In conclusion, there is a continuous discussion on whether terrible situations should just be accepted or be a road for improvement. To others, they do not want to invalidate the hardships of people. However, for some, they believe that these should not be tolerated. I strongly believe that we should develop seeing the opportunities under any given circumstances, since, after all, humans were born to enjoy life.