Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think the success is much related to the mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It sometimes argued that individuals and groups will win in sports when they are the fittest and strongest, but some believe that mental attitude is much related to success. From my point of view, physical strength of athletes but not mentality is the key to success in sports competitions. Admittedly, good mentality can help athletes play steadily in the game. One chief reason is that athletes with good mentality will not panic when they fell back in the game Therefore, they will calmly face with mistakes and analyze the situation on the court to adjust their strategies, which makes them draw level or even win the game finally. Nevertheless, if an athlete is not physically strong enough, he cannot support a high intensity sports competition even if he has a good mentality. So, the champion in sports belongs to the athletes who are fittest and strongest. For one thing, athletes can withstand the high intensity of training which is necessary for improving their skills before the game because their endurance and strong muscles allow them to finish a large number of energy consuming tasks. For another, good physical fitness ensures a stable cooperation in a team. If a member is physically weak, he or she might be replaced by another player midway. In such situation, other players would have to spend extra energy to readjust the team's tacit coordination, will decline, which inevitably affects the performance of the team. In summary, I believe that mental attitude is significant to participants, but having the best physical ability is related to the final success.