Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Deciding a career path is an arduous task. According to some people, it is better to work for the same establishment throughout their career, while others opine that chandging jobs frequently is more beneficial. In my opinion, the former view is more convincing, but I will discuss both views before presenting my belief. On one hand, people who explore different jobs frequently acquire a diverse skill set. When these individuals have more experience in different prospects, it not only aids in boosting their confidence but also will make them liable for higher salaries. However, this is more effective for the professionals who have unique skills. For instance, Software Engineers with mastery over multiple programming languages are more likely to secure employment in huge companies. On the other hand, working for the same organisation has plethora of positive implications/outcomes. One of the advantages is appraisal to higher positions. Because such people dedicate many years of their career to learn the ethics and policies of a firm, they are more eligible for a promotion. To justify, since certain companies have hierarchical system and it is impossible to skip any step of the ladder, loyal employees are considered first for the upgradation to managerial posts. In my opinion, sticking around with the same establishment is more convenient. Apart from the above-mentioned benefit, a permanent job provides a comfortable working environment. As a good rapport developed with the colleagues, the work space becomes pleasant and stress free. In conclusion, although there are few perks of switching jobs frequently such as learning new skills, in my opinion, this practice can seriously hinder one’s chance of securing a good position within a company and establishing a satisfying work environment. Therefore, stability in career path is essential.