Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism bring more advantages or disadvantages to a country?

Governments have spent a huge amount of money on enduring touristry since they believe it benefits for the country. While others think that tourism has serveral drawbacks, I would argue that its merits outweight the demerits. It is obvious that tourism brings few significant disadvantages to the nation's environment. Welcoming numerous tourists also means that a vast amount of trash is littered from entertaining activities such as eating or playing. For instance, in Vietnam, tourists tend to interested in street food or cramped pavement restaurant where there is not enough space for bins to store the garbage and as a result, people end up dropping trash on the ground. Moreover, authorities haven't sloved this problem thoroughly to ensure about the cleaness of surounding residences. On the contrary, tourism has numerous tremendous advantages for the host country's economy as a whole and for each individuals as well. Firstly, the growth of economic activities is boosted since it impacts several industries directly and indirectly through tourism spend. For example, it can be considered as a mean of investment in infastructure such as roads, rail networks or medical health. Secondly, touristry increases the employment rate by providing opportunities for tourism -related jobs. In conclusion, despite some drawbacks of tourism, it seems to be outweighted by the advantages. Goverment, therefore, should promote tourism more as well as introduce few policies to improve the environment quality.