Many people are afraid to leave their home because of crime. Some believe that more actions should be taken to prevent crime. While others feel that little action can be done to stop crime. What is your opinion?

The crime rate has increased significantly all around the world; consequently, it has created fear in the minds of people and they are now scared to leave their homes. There are conflicting views on whether actions can be taken to prevent crime or not? I believe a lot can be done to reduce the climbing rates of crime. There are a plethora of actions that can be taken to curb the crime rates. Primarily, stricter laws and punishments should be introduced. In other words, the government should increase the severity of punishment for felonies like murder and rape. Moreover, the number of police on the road should be increased, especially during the night, when most of the crimes like robbery and theft occur. Last but not the least, educating children in schools, and adults through advertisements can be an effective way of dealing with these rising numbers of crime. On the other hand, handfuls of pupils argue that minor changes and actions can stop crime. These folks feel safest in their houses, and they take several preventive measures to protect themselves. Firstly, they take the help of other humans like guards to keep an eye on the trespassers and thieves. Secondly, numerous technological tools are used by them like advanced locks that are extremely tough and hidden cameras which usually record all the movements around the house. To conclude, in my opinion, the rate of crime is soaring rapidly, and criminals these days are extremely clever and dangerous. Therefore, a little action will not stop them, and some major steps are necessary to prevent crime.