Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, ifso, how?

Home schooling is an interesting subject for many. One group of people prefer a child to be home schooled to improve his own welfare; while others feel that it is essential for a child to be mixed with other children in a typical school. In my,view I strongly agree that the benefits of normal school far outweigh the drawbacks On the one hand, a group of parents feel that a child quality of life is improved if he or she schooled at home. For their defence, this way of teaching may protect the child from bad kids and negative influance influences at school. Some bad kids, might teach the child harmful habits or influence him or her to do negitave things. Such as, offering him or her weed or pushing him or her to drink beer. In addition, the typical school class room include 10 to 30 student's in one room. Therefore, the teacher will not be able to control and teach all of them at once. Hence, reducing the quality of education each child is geeting. On the other hand, some adults brefer if a child attended a typical school. As a start, children are learning more about life from each other. Hence, the school is a perfect place for children to meet and teach each other things that can not be tought thought in a text book. Such as; how a child should respond if they got attacked by their peers, how to defend themselves when a conflict arise, and how to make and keep friends. Furthermore, a home schooled child will miss many important events that a typical school life offers. For instance, going on school trips, and hanging out with kids in breaks and after school. In addition, since a home schooled child is not mixing with other kids, this might affect the way he or she interact with the other gender later in life. Lastly, a child whom not mixing with others at a school might be attacked by other kids in out-of- school events. As a result, this might make his or her quality of life worse and forcing them to be isolated from the other kids. In conclusion, I fully agree that the merits outweigh the demerits of studying in school because it allows a more natural growth for the child, and to have a similar childhood as the other kids, even if that means being exposed to bad children, as this will teach the kid how to respond to similar events in the future. So, I recommend that children be taught in schools rather than being homeschooled.